top of page
Writer's pictureRyan Jarembek

Behind the Scenes of Car Spotting in Sarasota Florida

Updated: Feb 28, 2021

Hello, and welcome back to another review…… except, this time, it isn’t a review. Today, I will be talking about the behind the scenes of car spotting. This review is pretty long, so sit back, relax, and enjoy!!! I will be writing about the feeling of a super car rolling into view and quickly pulling out the camera. The high adrenaline experiences with one and a life-time spots. The experience outside of the video. Before and after the car comes. These are all experiences that I have had over the summer. One notable time where these feelings were overwhelming was at the summer trip to Florida. The 10th of June feels good enough. School is almost done, Spring is over, and the cars are out. But what the best part was, is that in a few days, we were headed on our way to Sarasota Florida. The excitement was almost too much. The anxious feeling deep in your gut that automatically makes you smile when you think about it. The feeling that you were spending a week in the best place ever. The only thing to do to get ready was wait. 3 more days. 2 more days. 1 more day. And then the next thing you know we were on our way to the airport. The excitement on that plane was unlike anything that I've felt before. 3 hours until we reach the Sunshine State. Let me tell you, getting off of that plane and arriving in the hot Florida sun, was an incredible feeling . It was like 80-90 degrees throughout the whole trip, which totally beats the 60-70 degrees of Buffalo. Right off of the plane, I spotted 2 cars. I mean come on!!! Right off of the bat, in the parking lot, there was a BMW M4, and a C7 Corvette. Not the best cars, but hey i’ll take it!!! One thing that I seemed to notice was the amounts of sports cars. Not the high powered super cars that I was looking for but I mean, there were cars like Porsche Panamera’s and Nissan 350z’s all over the streets. I was still looking to find my first supercar of the trip, and that was at the exact moment when we came across a small place that held some nice cars by the looks of it. Quickly, we pulled into the dealership and found out that it had some diamond in the ruff cars. Among the broken down Jeep’s and the rental cars, there were some exotics as well. There was a Porsche Cayman with the famous Martini Racing stripe, a Bentley Continental GT, and a few Maserati’s (mostly Levantes). After seeing these cars,, we realized that this wasn’t the only dealership. Down the road, there was another and this one looked like an upgrade from the last one. After a closer look, I realized that this place had more cars than expected. Quickly, I got that excited feeling. The feeling as if you just won the lottery. That split second of total excitement. Where everything gets zoned out. The past. The future. All you could think about was your last thought. All of this in a split second. Then your mind adjusts, and you realize that you were the last place as you were before the wave of excitement, in this case, squished in the backseat of a rental 2 door Jeep. We made our way over to the dealership, where I could pick out a silver Ferrari, and something else that looked crazy. Then we parked, and I quickly climbed over the drivers side seat, and out of the humid cramped Jeep, and felt that hot Florida sun on my soon to be sunburnt shoulders. There was a silver Ferrari F430, a black McLaren MP4-12c, a black Porsche GT3, a black gen 1 Audi R8, and a few more older Porsches scattered along the parking lot. This to me was just the start of the Florida car spotting. We haven't even reached our house yet, and already I was satisfied for the day. Later that day, after all of the unpacking was done, we went for a walk down the street. There wasn’t much until the very end when a grey Audi R8 rolled into sight with the top down. The R8 looked incredible and I quickly pulled out my phone to take a picture, which I did but it wasn’t the best. That wrapped up the first day of car spotting in Florida. Man, if the whole trip went like this, then I would be so happy. As I went to bed, I had no idea of the adventures that were taking place tomorrow. The days leading up to the trip, I was looking through google maps, to try to figure out if any dealerships or sports car places were open. I had no such luck until the morning of the second day. When I woke up, I saw that there was a dealership nearby. Not just any dealership. A Lamborghini dealership. There was a Lamborghini dealership within 10 minutes from where we were staying! Now, I have never really been to an exotic dealership, so I had no idea of what to expect. After we all got in the car, we approached the dealership, and I was in awe!!! There were supercars everywhere. And not just Lamborghini’s. There were all sorts of supercars. We parked, and I quickly jumped out of the Jeep, and ran to the nearest car. The adrenaline was unlike anything that I have felt before. I thought the prior dealerships were cool, but this one was on a whole nother level!!! After I calmed down, I got out my phone (Camera), and started taking pictures. Stuffed in that small parking lot, there were about 5, or 6 different cars. A Gallardo, Urus, Vantage, 612 Scaglietti, Shelby GT350, and a Huracan were all parked in the lot. I mean, come on!!!! This felt too good to be true! Most of the cars that I wanted to see on this trip were already spotted within a day and a half. I then saw that this incredible line-up continued on, through a small driveway. The parking lot that we were at before was almost overwhelming. And now, we have found the secret supercar line-up (It wasn’t that secret, but it sounds cooler). The cars continued around and into the dealership. Sadly, the dealership was actually closed, but I could see some more supercars inside!!! This was the spot. The place that I've been dreaming about ever since I became so close with cars. The spot that I was hoping to come across while on the plane. All of the nervous feelings before the trip and on the plane have been resolved. I got what I came for…..but we still had another week here. Another week to explore. Another week to find the craziest cars possible. And this is what I would think about for the rest of the trip. The endless amounts of supercars waiting to be discovered. The hours of spotting each day. This was what the feelings were prior to the trip. They were the feelings of adventure. The feeling of total surprise. In Florida, you don’t know what car you are going to see next. And that's the best part of spotting. The excitement of seeing a car at the least expected moment. And for me that was the cars here at this dealership. Outside of this dealership there were Gallardo, Huracan, two Urus’s, a 488, another huracan, wraith, GT3, Another Huracan, G 550, Huracan again, Another Urus, Bentayga, Anther Urus, Mercedes AMG GTR, and a Land Rover SVR!!!! Already, I have seen more cars in one day, then I thought I would the whole trip. Then we walked down by the BMW’s to see if they had anything, and once we went far enough, we spotted something. Something Low. Something looking menacing. As we got closer, we realized that it was a McLaren MP4-12C! What was cool about this is that it was wrapped in a matte grey color, and also had bright green brake calipers. The grey looked stunning under the sun, and the bright calipers make it look so much better that the stock ones. After we found the 12C, we got back in the car, and realized that there are small dealerships all around us!!! We checked most of them out and finally found the one. This one was the Jaguar Dealership, but had all sorts of supercars! We got out of the car, and I suddenly saw the car that I have been wanting to see since it came out. In fact there were two of them!!! It was the C8 Corvette. This was back in June, and little did I know that I would find a whole lot more!!! This was my first time seeing this car and I was absolutely blown away! All of the lines looked so good in the black paint, and the red interior makes you wonder “This was from Chevy???” Along with the two C8’s, there were 2 Bentley Continental Gt’s, a 2020 Supra, a few Maserati’s, an Aston Martin Vantage, a few Porsche’s, and a Dodge Demon!!!! So far, I have seen more supercars in one day than I ever thought I would. This day was the craziest day of my life for cars. These are the experiences that push you the next day to find the best cars you can. And on that note, let's move onto the next day. Right after breakfast, I wanted to walk around and see what I could find. I had yesterday’s adventure in mind the whole day, and motivated me to find the best car that I could. This was my first time actually spotting in Florida so far, and wow was it good. I mean right off of the bat, a white Ferrari 488 Pista rolled by with the glossy paint and black stripes glistening in the sun. The first Pista that I have ever seen came within the first 10 minutes of spotting! This was crazy!!!! There were cars everywhere! I probably spent about 3-4 hours spotting before It was time for lunch. During lunch, all that I could think about was the cars that i've seen that morning, and the cars yet to come. I guess you are probably wondering what cars that i've seen, so here you go. First off, the Pista Spider, then a red 488 GTB, then California, and a Aston Martin DB9. Believe it or not, this was not all I’ve found that morning. While I was walking around that same morning, I spotted something super low from a distance. As it came closer, I recognized it as a McLaren. Quickley, I pulled out my phone and started the video. As I watched behind the screen, I saw that this was a new model. This wasn’t a 650lt, or 720s, but a McLaren GT. The 2020 GT supercar by McLaren has been spotted. This was the moment where I thought to myself “If I keep going, my phone is going to run out of storage!” No, more seriously, I was thinking that if I kept spotting this much every day, then I would find so many cars I haven't seen before. This was the adventure behind spotting. Most people overlook spotting as a hobby, but when you get into it more, it becomes a lifestyle. The car spotting lifestyle. That is what I am in right now. These moments where you come across a car that is new to you or you haven't seen yet, becomes the fuel to your fire. The feeling of seeing a new car makes you wonder “What other cars are new?” Now back to the cars that I’ve seen so far. After the GT, I saw a few other nice cars such as a Bentayga, G63 with red trim, white Bentley Flying Spur, Red Porsche 718, and another 718, but this one was silver with a red soft top. After lunch, I went spotting for a little more to see if I could find any other nice cars. And I'm glad I did. About 10-15 minutes in, I heard the deep sound of an American sports car. The modern sports cars like the Mustangs and Camero’s have a different pitch than this. This was a deeper, older sound. It wasn’t the loudest sound but it had that pitch that doesn’t need all of the noise. All of this in my mind in a few seconds. In all of these thoughts, my hand automatically went in my pocket for my phone. I knew that this noise had the potential for a great car. And I was right. Almost at that exact same time, a first generation Dodge Viper turned the corner and let the engine rip with a cluster of pops and bangs. After I missed the first rev, I started the video. Then I realized something. All of the parked cars were blocking the view. I mean, there were cars parked everywhere, but from the view where I was, you couldn’t see the Viper at all! Then, I started to back up where there was an empty spot. I guess my dad saw what was going on, and he started yelling and directed me to the only open spot. Thanks to him, I got the perfect view for that video. Then he revved it again and then I caught the pops and bangs on my video. This Viper was in an interesting spec, with light green paint and a white stripe, and of course had the top down. These are the moments. The unforgettable moment where the thought of it brings a smile to your face. The moments that make spotting so unique. After the Viper encounter, I kept this thought in my head for the rest of the day. I was determined to find one more car by the end of the day. And this car came sooner than I expected. We were headed back from the grocery store, and were driving around the busy streets for a minute to see if anything was out. After about 5 minutes of driving, I spotted something very low to the ground. As we got closer, I realized that this car looked a lot better that I thought! At first I did not recognize this car. The looks were new to me. But I liked it. It had the lines and stance that could compete with the best of the best. And yet I still didn’t know it. A few seconds later, we pulled up next to it, and saw that it was the 2017 Acura NSX. I have heard so much about this car and still haven’t seen it. This NSX was in dark grey and had the blacked out Lobster Claw rims which looked incredible against the grey. The NSX was parked in front of a fancy restaurant, and I didn’t want to disrupt the owner by getting too close to it, but I ended up taking a few pictures from a distance. After the NSX, it was getting dark. I was happy with all of the cars that I have spotted. Besides the cars that I have mentioned, I have seen a Porsche 911 Carrera S, an older Pink Lotus Elise, and a Porsche Cayman. Even though these cars are nice to see, these aren’t the cars I'm looking for. I’m looking for high performance Supercars. The ones that you dream about. And in one day I have already seen two. Never before have I seen a NSX or a 1st gen Viper, before that day. So far in 3 days, I have seen more supercars than I ever had before. All of the moments leading up to the trip, I never thought that I would see cars like these so abundant. I never thought that I would have the chance to see cars like this. I went to bed that night dreaming of the cars that I would see the next day. Then I woke up and wondered what cars I would see today. While spotting, your next step is up to you. The next car that you see is determined by your next action. This is why spotting is so unique. Everything is up to you. If you are in the wrong spot at the wrong time you might miss a car. And this is nobody’s fault but yours. I kept this in my mind when I woke up, and little did I know, that I would see more supercars today, than any day (Even the Lamborghini Dealership). Right after I woke up, I went spotting, and about 5 minutes in, I spotted my first car. It was the 2016 Bentley Mulasanne. This car has the luxurious looks and features that put Bentley back in business. After I snapped a few pictures of this car, I moved on. One of the bad things about spotting is that you don’t always see cars. After the Bentley encounter, I spotted for about 1-2 hours, and found nothing. Absolutely nothing. I guess it was too early for the rich to be driving their cars out, and so I went home. Little did I know, by doing this, it changed my perspective on the day. Let me explain. By going home instead of trying to go spotting, I found out about the Sarasota Studio, (AKA Dimmitt Automotive). This was no ordinary dealership. They didn’t have an outside like the past few. It was all inside. And it was in the middle of the city, about 15 minutes away. This was more of a fancy place where they had higher class cars. By looking at the pictures on their website, I could spot cars that I wanted to see for years. This place was a step up than the Lamborghini Dealership (And that's hard to say). Once we got in the car, and found Dimmitt, I was stunned. This wasn’t a dealership, but a showroom for the coolest cars ever. Just by looking through the glass, I could already see the cars. We then walked through the door and got a glimpse of the best view I have ever seen. There were supercars and Luxury cars everywhere. The vibe was crazy! The feeling of walking around millions of dollars of cars in a facility like this was crazy. Never before have I been to a place this cool. These are the moments that motivate you to spend the extra time spotting. The reassuring feeling that there are cars out there and it is up to you to find them. There aren’t a lot of places like this one. Now as soon as we walked through those doors, we felt at home. The laid back environment where you are welcome to look around and take pictures. Now let's talk about the cars that were there. The first 2 cars that we ran into were a pair of McLarens. One was a grey McLaren GT, and the other was a grey 720s. The butterfly doors were up on both showcasing their gorgeous interior. Now if you have ever seen the interior of a McLaren, then you would know what I’m talking about. For those who don’t, I'll explain. The McLaren interior is a mix between luxury and options all conjoined around the steering wheel. The lighter color choices such as Beige and Tan make the black touches and wheel stand out. The McLaren GT’s interior was a light tan, and the 720’s was a dark brown and a convertible. Besides these two McLaren’s, there were plenty of Aston Martin’s. In fact there was a Vantage 2X, DB11, Rapide, and a DBS Superleggera. The Vantage was black with an incredible set of rims. The rims were two toned black and grey with a crazy looking pattern. The Rapide was in light Blue, and is believed to be one of the older models. The DBS Superleggera was in black with a very dark Velvet tint. This Superleggera had black rims with yellow calipers, and is one of my favorite Aston Martin's. The next Aston Martin there was the other Vantage in light blue with black rims. Believe it or not, this was not the last Aston Martin. There was actually a DB11 in white again, with black rims. But there was more. Not just McLarens and Aston Martins. At Dimmitt of Sarasota, there were also luxury cars. Rolls-Royces, Bentley’s and Mercedes. They were all here. This is the difference between dealerships and showrooms. The variety and different brands. There was a Black Rolls-Royce Wraith, with Jet Black interior, parked neatly behind the DB11 and Superleggera. Then we have the Bentley. Not just any Bentley, but a 2020 Flying Spur. This car looks absolutely incredible in the white with white interior. One of the most luxurious looking cars made and the coolest Bentley of the trip. Seeing these cars boosts your love for cars. It takes your breath away for a second, being next to a car so cool. It feels as if you have just walked straight for a dream, and into real life. All of the details. All of the work and time spent designing this car. And here you are standing right next to it. You hold back a smug smile. You are in the place you've dreamed of. The amount of cars and the environment in a place like this. This keeps you going. This is why I spend the extra couple of minutes spotting. Because I want to see cars like this. It reminds you that there are cars like this around. It's simple. The longer you stay spotting and the harder you work, the more cars you see. As easy as this sounds, it took me through the summer to figure this out. The Dimmitt Automotive group of Sarasota Florida will be the best showroom for cars near the area. This was one of the coolest experiences of the trip. Being so close to these types of cars makes you think how lucky you are. This experience made me want to see more cars. So after this, I decided to go spotting. I knew that today was the day I would see a lot. The morning didn’t go that well, but the afternoon will, right? Correct! On the car ride back, we spotted a light blue Bentley Continental GT with the top down. Quickly I climbed over the seat and got some pictures from the back of the Jeep. After this, I knew I was right. There were cars everywhere. About 5 minutes after the Continental, we ran into another supercar. This time it was a Pink Lotus Evora GT. We didn’t even realize that it was following us until I looked back and saw it. A split second later, my hand automatically went for my phone, and got a shot of it behind us. That is 2. Two cars in less than 10 minutes just from driving. And I knew that we would find more. Just around then, we drove past the dealership we went to on the first day with the F430 and 12C (Scott's Auto Sales), and there was one new car. A dark blue Rolls-Royce Wraith with a silver hood. The menacing look of the front grill with the lights staring through your soul. And the calm quiet interior. In this case, the White interior. The Rolls-Royce Wraith. Man, was it good seeing this car! I've rarely ever seen a Rolls-Royce leading up to this trip. We got back in the car, and headed back to our place. But not before seeing another supercar just from driving. While stopped at a traffic light, we were unaware of the raging bull pulling up next to us. We were then all blasted with the pops and bangs of the monster V10 of the Lamborghini Huracan. An Orange Lamborghini Huracan smoothly pulled up right next to our car, allowing for some pictures and a video. With the sun gleaming off of the bright Orange, it pulled away never to be seen again. But that's ok. I got pictures and a video, so I could look back and see how cool that car was. Ahhhhh….. This was great. We haven’t even reached our house yet, and we have seen a handful of supercars already! I couldn’t wait to get home, and go spotting. If all of these cars were found just driving, in the course of half an hour, then who knows what could be out. But no. We had to find another supercar before we got home. We were just about 5 minutes from our house, when I saw another supercar. It was the White Ferrari 488 Pista with the black stripes. I saw this Pista earlier in the trip, but it is always nice to see it again. Now we were only a minute from our house and it was the perfect environment for car spotting. The hot Florida sun beating down on your shoulders. The cloudless blue sky. The salty smell coming right off of the ocean. A relaxed mind. Open for any thoughts. But filled with the adventures ahead. Filled with the hundreds of models hoping to be seen. Patience. All it takes is patience. We then were home. Quickly, I got out of the car, and went on my way. It was perfect. Like clockwork, the first car arrived. I reached in my pocket to get my phone. It was another McLaren MP4-12C. This one was Orange with Black rims. The style of this McLaren was beyond crazy. For 15 years old, the 12C has the looks to beat the newer McLarens. After seeing the 12C, I continued spotting. I walked around for a few minutes and then I spotted another supercar. The White Ferrari 488 Pista was back and looked better than ever. I nearly missed the video, but got pictures of the side and the back. I was determined to find the best cars possible. I would end up spotting for 4 hours after the visit to Dimmitt Automotive. Over these 4 hours, I've spotted some great cars such as a Bentayga, F-type, older Maserati Gran Turismo, Porsche GT3 and 911 Carrera. But these weren’t the cars that I was looking for. The high powered supercars like the Ferraris and Lamborghinis are more my style. Luckily enough, I have spotted a few of those cars too. Among the relentless Slingshots, 350 Z’s, Mustangs, and SLK class Mercedes, I have spotted a handful of these cars. One notable car was the Black Porsche Targa 4s. This car had such unique rims, and the 2 Targa seats in the back, make it the perfect family supercar. And then right after this, I spotted a low older car from a distance, and as we approached it, we saw that it was the first gen Acura NSX. This looked so cool in the red, and is one of the better looking old cars out there. Another couple of minutes go by before my next huge find. And the car that I see makes up for it. From a distance all you could see is the front grill of a BMW, and a menacing shiny wrap. As it got closer, it took my breath away. It was a Golden wrapped BMW I8. With the gold wrap shining in the sun, and the blacked out rims creating the perfect contrast. Something about the gold wrap and the black rims were meant to be together. The feeling of seeing this car was crazy. It assured me that today was the day. Today was the day that I would find more cars than I would any other day of my life. And the day wasn’t even over. Who knows what lies ahead. About 2 hours in was when I saw the I8. And the other 2 hours were even better. Let me explain. The first 2 hours, I saw 2 supercars. The other two hours, I saw a McLaren GT, Bentayga, and a Ferrari 458 spider. The McLaren GT was the same blue one that I saw earlier in the trip, and looked so cool with the white interior. The 458 spider was army grey and had black rims, with the two-toned red and black interior. Also this 458 had red brake calipers, which matched the red interior. The attention to detail on these cars are crazy. All of the little things. The small little details that make a huge difference. After this, I went back home satisfied with the day. But I wasn’t done. About 1 hour later, I went back to spotting. It was getting dark, so I only stayed out for about 20 minutes. In the 20 minutes I was spotted, I happened to see a White Bentley Flying Spur. This particular Flying Spur looked really nice in the sunset, and featured a red interior. This was a great way to wrap up the day. Overall, I have seen more supercars that day than I ever had up until October. I saw some crazy cars that I might never see again. Most importantly, I created a lot of memories, to look back too. When I got back to East Aurora, it was when I really then realized how many memories I’ve made. From the dealerships to the endless hours of spotting. Each car would be remembered. Each moment would be remembered. Each moment would be replayed in my head. I would feel as if I was living in a memory. I would feel as if I could change something. Change something small. I could almost feel the sun on my shoulders. I could hear the birds chirping in the background. Then I would adjust my focus and realize where I really was. Each car I see. Each hour of spotting. Each picture I take. I do all of this for a reason. As I went to bed, I dreamed of what waited for tomorrow. What cars waited. What memories waited. I could do nothing but wait. Wait for the next day. Memorizing all of the cars that I saw that day, I finally went to sleep. And then woke up. That quick. With the sun shining through the windows, I went out for some morning spotting. Unlike yesterday morning, there were cars out. In fact, after about 15 minutes of walking around, I spotted my first car. It was the Golden wrapped BMW I8. This is such a unique car. Especially spotting it on the street. Usually, cars like this would be at a showroom or would have super low miles. It is good to know that people enjoy cars like this. After the run-in with the I8, I would then see a few more exotics. The next car that I saw was the 2012 Bentley Continental GT. This Bentley was light blue, and had the black soft top with white or light tan interior. These are always nice to see. Before the trip, I only saw 1 Bentley before. And now, I have just added a handful more. The streets were littered with Porsches. Within 30 minutes, I probably saw 13 of them. From the 911s to the Caymans, they were everywhere. Then we went for a short drive and while driving, saw another supercar. While at a stoplight, we spotted something red and super low from a distance. As the light turned green, and the video started rolling, we finally realized what it was. It was a red first gen Audi R8 with a grey side scoop. I personally did not like the grey, but it was cool seeing a R8. After lunch, we had nowhere to go, and nothing to do, so we decided to head back to the Lamborghini dealership to see if they had anything new. Once we arrived, we were speechless just like last time. But after I got over the initial shock and adrenaline, I walked through the back lot to see if they had anything new. And to my surprise, there was. As soon as I walked over, I quickly saw a new supercar. It was the 2020 BMW I8 Roadster. This I8 was in bronze with black finishes, and had the stock rims. It also had the soft top, because you know, we were in Florida, and you had to drive with the top down. Along with the new I8, there was also a brand new red Lamborghini Huracan. The Huracan had the silver stock rims which I don’t like as well as the aftermarket ones, or black stock rims. One of the coolest Gallardo’s I’ve ever seen was neatly parked behind the Vantage, waiting for me to be discovered. When I finally did discover it, I was amazed. It was wrapped in chrome silver and looked so cool. Never before have I seen a Gallardo with as much presence as this one. Along with the wrap, this Gallardo also had black stock rims with red Brembo brake calipers. The giant black wing glooming over the shiny wrap reflecting the palm tree’s and blue sky. In addition to these cars, there was also the White Lamborghini Urus, Blue older Vantage and the Black 612 Scaglietti. Along with these cars, there were another pair of Lamborghini’s. They were both Yellow Gallardo’s. Three Gallardo’s just in one small parking lot! One Gallardo had a soft top, with the chrome silver stock rims. The other yellow Gallardo was bone stock and looked pretty nice with the sun reflecting off of the yellow paint. After we checked out the back parking lot, we made our way around and got the best view possible. We got the view of the front of a bunch of supercars. Most of the supercars were new and weren’t there last time. Some new cars were a pair of Black Lamborghini Huracans, one with silver stock rims, and the other with blacked out aftermarket rims with red calipers. Another new car was the 2019 Bentley Continental GT, which was Black and had Blacked out stock rims too. The logo on the front, and on the rims and the calipers were all finished in red which looks a whole lot better than the usual Silver. Then there was the other black Lamborghini, but this time, it was a Gallardo. This one was unique because it has light Brown aftermarket rims with black brake calipers, and of course had a soft top. The next supercar from this incredible lineup was a pair of Urus’s. One was light Grey with the two toned black and grey Lobster claw rims with Yellow calipers. The other was dark Blue and had the grey stock Lobster claw rims, and black calipers. I’ve never really liked the style of the Urus until I saw it up close. Then you truly see all of the features and the size up close, and it is then when you can truly appreciate it. After the Urus pair, there was another Lamborghini. This time we have the Huracan Evo which was in White with two toned stock rims with huge red brake calipers. Next to the Huracan, there was a white Ferrari 488 GTB with silver rims and red calipers. This 488 looked so much better in these rims and the calipers really make a difference. Then I walked to the left of the 488 and saw another Huracan. This one looked great in the blue with the stock rims and Orange calipers. Even though I wasn’t a fan of the Orange, I still like the blue and how this Huracan looked. Then we made our way to the front of the dealership, where there were more supercars to be seen. The first car that caught my eye was the Monster black Mercedes G63. Usually, you see tons of these in Florida, but it is always pretty cool seeing one parked and up close. Next to the G63, there was dark Grey Lamborghini Urus with black rims and yellow brake calipers. Next, there was a Black Porsche 911 Carrera with Silver stock rims and Black Calipers. Now moving over a little bit, we reached the Yellow Lamborghini Urus with black aftermarket rims and sick looking Yellow brakes. This Urus was the better spec out of the other few. Man, this place was home to tons of Huracan’s and Urus’s. Next to the Yellow Urus, there was a White Bentley Bentayga with silver rims and has the luxurious look to top the Urus and other sporty SUVs. This was all another great place with great cars. Lots of memories were made at this dealership. But the best was yet to come. The last time that we went, it was Sunday, and so the actual dealership was closed. But now it was Wednesday. That means that It would be open. Surely enough, we walked right through the doors and got one of the coolest views of the trip. Three Lamborghinis parked neatly. Just by walking in, we were hit with the dealership vibe. The laid back, calm feeling. You were welcome to take pictures. I guess you are probably curious about what the three Lamborghini’s were so here you go. The first was a Black Huracan Evo with the top down with a brown Alcantara interior. The Alcantara was incredible! The light brown seemed to fit this Huracan perfectly. Everything about this car looked great. Along with the gorgeous interior, this car also has Blacked out rims with Yellow calipers, making this one of the coolest Huracans that I have ever seen. Other than this Evo, there was another Huracan. This one was in Silver and had a two toned Black and Orange interior. This was the 2020 model, and had tons more features and intakes than the prior model Huracans. This one had the Silver stock rims with Orange brake calipers. All of the little details such as the orange calipers and seats make each car unique and custom. The last car in the dealership was another Lamborghini Urus in Yellow with Black rims and Yellow calipers. This was such a great place to be in. Being around these cars makes you feel so good inside. Gives you the feeling of accomplishment. There is no better feeling than walking past millions of dollars of supercars. All of the models. All of the pictures. All of the memories. And we weren’t done. We then realized another dealership was near. The Porsche dealership. This one had potential to be the best one yet. After about an hour of seeing what this dealership was holding, I was amazed. I’m not that much of a Porsche enthusiast, but after this experience, I truly started liking them more. We went to the back lot first where they had a Grey and White GT3RS with a Yellow racing stripe, with sponsors and a roll cage. This GT3RS has Yellow tinted lights, with “Bass Global'' on the hood. In my opinion, this would end up being the best Porsche at that dealership. But there were still a lot more supercars there. Just the look of all of the racing decals and the giant wing makes this look like it just rolled off of Le Mans. There were Porsches everywhere in that back lot. There were Cayennes, Macans, Panamera’s, and 911’s everywhere. As we crossed from the back parking lot to the side parking lot, there was something that caught my eye. As we got close, we realized what it was. A 2020 Porsche 718 GT4 in Orange with black rims and Red Brembo Brakes. The style of the GT4 was beyond amazing. The huge wing towering over the double exhaust pipes with the looks of a 718 Boxster. Besides the GT4, there were a few other incredible cars. One was the racing 718 Boxster. This 718 was in Grey and had light Green touches on the back and mirrors. It also had a carbon fiber hood, racing decals, and “SuncoastParts.com” on the front and side, and #31 on the side. This 718 also had blacked out racing rims with red brake calipers that added onto the cool things about this car. Overall, these three cars would have been enough, but we still had a few more parking lots and the inside to go. One car that also stood out to me was the bright Green Porsche 911 Carrera 4S, with the soft top and Silver stock rims and Red calipers. Among these parking lots, there were also a handful of other nice Porsches and other cars. There was a red Honda S2000 with a giant wing and black front splitter that looked surprisingly nice. There was also a Grey 2020 Nissan 370Z Nismo with the pink lip and aftermarket rims that looked actually pretty sick. Other than these, there were tons of nice Porsches too. A few that stood out were a White 911 Carrera GTS, Blue Panamera, and a Lime Green 911 Carrera. Now we can move on to the front of the dealership, where there were a few more eventful cars. There was a grey 718 Boxster, Blue 911 Carrera, and a White 911 Carrera 4 GTS all with a Black soft top. Now the inside. As soon as I walked in, I felt that laid vibe where you were free to check everything out. But this inside of this dealership looked better than the rest. It had rims and Alcantara samples on the wall. The quantity of the rims on the wall were incredible! There were also a few other supercars inside too. There was a Black Porsche Taycan Turbo S, with brown rims which looked pretty cool. This was my first time seeing the new Taycan turbo, and I was stunned. This car looked so unique and the lights look so cool as well. And then we have the best Porsche inside. Having it in this color took my breath away for a second, and I held back a smug smile as I took some pictures. It was the Lizard green Porsche GT3RS with the carbon fiber Weissach package. This color was meant for this car only, and gives it such a unique look. The rims were in Matte Black with a giant Red brake caliper. A unique thing about these rims was the fact that they had a thin layer of the Lizard Green wrap around the perimeter of the rim. This shows how much work gets put into making a car like this and all of the little details that look a whole lot better. There were also a handful more Porsches in that dealership. After we left that dealership and headed home, and on the way back, spotted another luxury car. We were about 10 minutes from our house when I looked back to see if anything nice cars were following our car. And sure enough, there was. A few cars behind us, I saw the front grill and the gorgeous dark Blue color of a Bentley Continental. As it passed a car behind us, and I got a video from the back window of the car, it passed us, never to be seen again. When we reached our house, I wanted to get some spotting in. I knew that tonight would be good for cars. Surely enough, about 5 minutes in, I spotted a White Maserati Gran Turismio, a car that I always wanted to see. After the video, I saw it park from a distance and walked over to where it was. I was right about it parking, and so I got some shots of this beast parked. I was only able to take two pictures before I heard the sound of an engine start. The foriegn sound of a V12. There's nothing quite like it. The deep mumbling sound that you can feel through your soul. Quickly, I walked away from the Gran Turismo, and went for whatever sound that was. And that's when I saw the car that was making all of the noise. A Grey Aston Martin DB9 with its incredible sounding V12. Then it took off with a cluster of pops and bangs. Before I got a chance to photograph it. I was determined to get the video, and so I started walking after it. The Vanquish was about a quarter mile away, and I started to lose him, when he made the turn. The turn that would decide if I got the video or. Slowly, me walking after it became jogging. And then running. Finally it came back into my view, where it was stuck at a light. Now, I knew these streets well. There was one main circle (St. Armands Circle), and streets that led off of the circle. It sounds hard but it was quite simple. I was then cutting through backstreets where all I saw was the back half of it, before it would then disappear behind buildings. It was slowly leading to the circle. Street by street. There, I could see where it was going. Then I caught my break when I saw that it was taking a left onto the street that led to the circle. I saw that it was going around the circle and it skipped the first exit. So there was now only one street that it could go. The second exit!!! Quickly, I crossed the street for the 2nd exit, and there it was. I was about halfway through crossing the street when the DB9 finally made a full appearance. There it was in all of its beauty. With the grey reflecting off of the sun. I started the video when I was crossing just to make sure that it recorded. These are the high adrenaline experiences that make spotting so fun. If the DB9 stayed parked for a few extra minutes and I got the best pictures, then that wouldn’t be any fun. It was all about the memories. Instead of just seeing the DB9, I now have the memory of running after a car and cutting through back streets. This was surely a memory to last a while. After this, I went back to where the Gran Turismo was parked to get more pictures, but it was gone. All I got was the two pictures, and the memory of spotting this car on the streets of Florida. I would then end up spotting for another 2 hours after the DB9 spot. And in that time I would find a bunch more supercars. One of them would be the Grey Ferrari California. This was my first time seeing a California, and this one had back rims and with yellow calipers. After the spot with the California, we decided to go for a drive and catch the sunset by the beach, about 15 minutes away. We couldn’t even do this without seeing cars. About 5 minutes in the drive, I saw something very low. He must have downshifted, because the engine all of the sudden just started screaming. Thinking about what cars sound like this, I finally came up with a car. The Lamborghini Aventador with its screaming V12. And sure enough it was. This was my first time seeing an Aventador, and the experience was awesome. Within the 5 quick seconds it was visible, I was able to pull my phone out, and snap a picture of the back. After the encounter with the V12 Bull, we were even able to spot one more supercar before we reached the beach. We were driving past the multi-million dollar houses by the beach, and suddenly spotted something from a distance. As it got closer we saw that it was the Rolls-Royce Phantom in white. This was such an incredible car to see with all of the luxurious features and long wheel base ( don’t think this one was an extended wheelbase). In the 3 split seconds where this car was visible, I was able to pull out my phone, and take a video. Now I was able to enjoy the sunset knowing that I had spotted a V12 supercar, and a Rolls-Royce as well, just from driving there. Once we headed back, it was already dark, and there were no cars out. The gorgeous orange sunset ended one of the best days of spotting that I would ever have! Ended a very eventful day. A very memorable day. I would end up thinking about this day more than I thought. Back in EA, I would end up thinking about the adventure with the DBS, and the Aventador ripping past the multi-million dollar houses. Would end up thinking about each car at the dealership. All of the little details about each spot. The weather, sound, and feelings. The feelings of the Venti’s V12 screaming past leaving the high pitched noises echoing through your soul. Would end up thinking about the blue Bentley that has hidden behind our car, and what it feels like to be that successful, driving a Bentley through the sun. Each car. Each moment. Each picture. All of these were memories. Memories to tell to my friends when I get back. Memories to tell my kids when I got older. Every detail about each moment. The simple stuff. The feeling behind the camera that nobody that me feels. The gut wrenching feeling of missing a great car. But work hard to track it down and take the best video possible. These are the things that I remember. Not the car, but the moment. What I feel while seeing them. Car spotting is just like hunting. You search and search until you find a few cars, or you don’t find any and get mad and head back. And you have nobody to blame. Nobody to throw under the bus. No excuses to be made. And no faults. It is just tough luck. You have your good days, and your bad days. Once in a while, it's good to have a bad day, because the next, you will come out hard and stay hard. You are determined to find the best cars. With the thought of the upcoming events, I eventually went to sleep. As I woke up, I wanted to see if I could top the past few days. Yesterday raised my expectations so much that I was determined to find better cars than the past days. I wanted to start off the day with some car spotting. It was the perfect vibe for spotting. The early sun, and the salty smell coming right off of the beach. And I guess that attracts the cars, because after a few minutes of walking, I spotted the first exotic of the day. It was the stealthy Mercedes GT63s four door. The blacked out four door coupe with Yellow calipers and a V8 Biturbo engine. This was such a great spot. Never before have I seen a 4-door coupe look so cool. After the encounter with this German beast, the next car to be seen was a Red Maserati Gran Turismo. This Gran Turismo had the top down, showcasing its beautiful White interior. It looked so good with the Matte Black rims, and Red sport brake calipers. This is the perfect car for rich families because of its 4 seats. The next car that I saw would also work for rich families, because it was the Bentley Bentayga. The luxurious Bentley SUV, with the looks that beats the more expensive SUVs. This one was in Grey and had silver stock rims. Among the countless G63’s, Mustangs, Challenges and Camero’s, I was able to spot another supercar. This one was a dark Red Aston Martin DB11, with the stock rims, and tan interior. Other than this car, there were a few other exotics such as a 2014 Ferrari California, which was in Blue, and had tan interior with the silver stock rims. After I took some pictures of this California, got the start up, and captured it moving down the street, I made my way to the area with all of the parking lots that sometimes held nice cars. There was a super shiny Shelby GT350 there in Black, with White stripes and blacked out rims. After seeing the GT350 I went spotting for a few more minutes, and found one more car which was a White Porsche Cayman casually parked a few steps from our house. For some morning spotting, this wasn’t bad. I saw a handful of cars that I have never seen before and that I wanted to see. Today, I would see tons more cars while spotting. But this would be after lunch. Or would it. While walking to get lunch, I saw the luxurious front grill of a Bentley. As I was crossing the street to take some pictures of it, out of nowhere comes a Red Ferrari California T with the top down. Even though this car came and left quick, I was still able to take a video of this Ferrari. Now that's two California’s for the day. Nothing feels better than crossing the street right after seeing a Ferrari, and making your way to a Bentley. After we got some pictures of the Bentley we then had lunch with the feeling of finding 2 new cars fresh in our minds. It was a Black older model Bentley Continental Gt with the red touches on the front logo, and on the rims, and also had matching red calipers. After lunch, I decided to do a little more spotting. I’m glad I did because by doing that, I spotted some more supercars. One that stood out to me was the Aston Martin DB11, that took the wrong turn, and I just got the tail end of it. Then when I was taking a video of it, a family walked in front of my phone, and so I had to send my phone pointed at the ground for a second before I could focus back at the DB11. But in that same video, a Maroon Dodge SRT Charger took the right turn, and I got that on video right after the DB11. It wasn’t quite as eventful as the prior days, but still managed to find a few more cars before it started to get dark. Parked a few spots from where I was, sat a Matte Black Mercedes SL550. Usually, I wouldn’t bother to photograph this car, but this one looked so cool with the Matte Black and the top down. It had a Pinkish-Orange front lip and rear diffuser, blacked out rims with Orange Calipers, and two-toned Orange and Black interior. All of these things make cars like this so personalized and unique, and looks a whole lot better as well. I wanted to find one more car before I headed home, and a few minutes later I found it. A Silver 2015 Ferrari California T also took the wrong turn, but was slow enough, so that I could have a good look at it and decipher the model, and take a decent video of it passing by. This one had the top down, and the Silver stock rims with Yellow calipers, and white interior even though it was hard to see from that far away. This was the last car that I saw after it started to get dark. And it got dark fast. As I walked home I thought to myself that there would be no more cars out. I was right. There was nothing. When I reached our house, it was still about 75 degrees out and I decided to stay on our porch for a little bit. Our porch was right by the street and if anything came, I would be ready. But I was sure there would be nothing. About 15-20 minutes of staring into traffic in the dark, I decided to go in. I told myself just a little longer. Then when I was just about to head in, I saw a Porsche 911 far away caught in some traffic. Something told me to stay around until that passes, and get a video. I could have been that I didn’t see much today, and wanted to find one more car, but I was right. As it took about a minute to get into video view. I started my video. A few seconds after the video started, the 911 let out a huge rev and captured the menacing pops and bangs on camera. There must have been something going on across the street, because right after the rev, a bunch of people started yelling and cheering on the Porsche. I guess the Porsche saw me recording, because the face in the passenger side was laughing. Behind the camera, I was too. Nobody but me can feel what I felt while taking that video, and let me tell you, it felt crazy. It didn’t feel real. This is stuff that you don’t see a lot while spotting. These funny moments where you capture it all on camera. The feeling after the video of excitement. The feeling that all of the time waiting on the porch for a car to come by, was finally granted. I got what I wanted. The feeling behind that camera was unlike anything else. You almost forget that you are recording, and get carried away in the moment. After this, I went inside, and went to bed, still smiling over what just happened not even 10 minutes ago. These are the moments where you feel so good. I spotted for about 5 hours total, that day, and didn’t find as much as prior days. But the end moment. The moment of the day. Maybe the trip. This moment made me want to go spotting. Made me want to feel what I felt that night every time I went spotting. These high adrenaline experiences with cars like this. Feeling these thoughts I went to bed. Went to bed knowing that tomorrow was going to be a great day for spotting. Knowing that no matter what, it would be better than yesterday. It would be filled with great cars. And great memories. Great feelings. For it was the last day. The last day that I had in Florida. The last day to go spotting. Before I headed back to East Aurora. I knew that tomorrow would be the final day. And I needed to make the most out of it. I needed to find the best cars. Wait the extra 5 minutes. And find the cars. And just like that, it was morning. I remembered what I was thinking about last night. It was the last day here, and I wanted to start it off with some morning spotting. And as soon as I went outside, I spotted one of the best things that you could while spotting. Two White Ferrari’s about to cross the street to come on the road right next to our house. One was a 812 Superfast, and the other was the brand new Ferrari F8 Tributo, both in White. But the only thing was that our rental Jeep was blocking most of the view. I didn’t realize this when they started moving, and when the video started rolling. It wasn’t the worst thing that could happen, because my video caught the front and back of both cars. Seeing these two cars fueled me to go spotting even longer today. And I saw a lot more cars than yesterday. In fact, besides the dealership days, this was the best day yet! Right off of the bat I spotted another Ferrari. A Yellow 458 went by with the top down exposing the gorgeous tan interior. After seeing this car, I then saw another 3 minutes later. It was a Light Blue Bentley Continental Gt, cruising around the circle with the top down, with white interior. Then another Bentley in the same spot about 5 minutes later. The Black 2016 Bentley Mulsanne spotted earlier in the trip was also cruising around by the circle, and looked so good with the unique lights and shiny rims. Then I moved to a different spot where I saw a few more supercars. I mean this was crazy! Everywhere I go, the cars just seem to follow me. Within a few minutes of that spot, I spotted a White 2020 Toyota Supra that looked absolutely incredible with all of the intakes and the stance that such a little car has. After the video of the Supra, I spotted another car almost right after. It was a Grey convertible Porsche Targa with Red interior that let out a few pops and bangs from its engine before heading through the thick palm trees and the bright sun, never to be seen again. I had no idea that I would find all of these cars when I woke up. This was almost overwhelming! I was paranoid that I would miss a car, and so I kept my phone in my hand just in case. Other than the few Porsches and Mustangs, I found one more supercar before it was time for lunch. And it was a Grey convertible Aston Martin DB11 with black seats and stock rims which made its way around the circle before disappearing in the sun. I would not find any cars until after lunch, when I had an open mind, and a full stomach. After lunch, I went spotting for a little bit more, and found a few other nice cars before we drove, and I did some bridge spotting (I’ll get to this later). The first car that I spotted after lunch, was the McLaren 570s, which was in grey, and had the silver stock rims, with the red brake caliper, and red interior. The last car that I spotted before the bridge spots, was the Nissan GTR which was in Black with a dark Red tint which looked very cool under the sun. Then, we went across the bridge and on a small road that led under it. There was a little hill that you had to climb, but once you got up, the view was incredible. You could see both sides of the bridge and when I was still getting ready, I saw something low and White in the distance, moving very fast across the bridge. It was the 2020 Audi R8 and I quickly pulled out my phone to get a video of this R8 going around 50 MPH over a bridge. After this, another supercar came into view, but this time it was on the side about 7 feet from where I was standing. It was the 2020 White Toyota Supra, and quickly, out came the phone. This was traveling so fast that when it passed by, about 7 feet from where I was, I was laughing behind the video the whole time when it passed. Just the thought of this was crazy. You are about 7 feet from supercars passing you about 60 MPH on a bridge with wind traveling through your hair and face! This would not be forgotten. And just like that, it was dinnertime. And we got a seat right next to the glass window looking out into the street, just in case something nice decided to drive past. And before we got our food, out of the window, I spotted a Purple Lamborghini that just made the turn to come down the street. As it got closer, I recognised it as a Huracan. And it was Purple!!! Never before have I seen a purple Lamborghini up until now. Quickly, I got the video of it passing by the window, and out into the brightness of the sun. The next car that I saw was a Army Grey Ferrari 458 Spider that was cruising past us with the top down. Then, the Grey McLaren 570s, decided to be the third supercar that we saw at dinner, and the third car to fill in the McLaren, Lamborghini, and Ferrari holy trinity. After the dinner, I decided to do some more spotting, and by doing that, I was exposed to a few more supercars. The first one that I saw was a first generation Dodge Viper that was in Black and two Orange stripes as well. This Viper was stuck in traffic for a little bit, and the video ended up being about 40 seconds. Then I got a closer look at the White 2020 Audi R8 (Saw this on the bridge), and this car blew me away! It looked so much more sporty, and the White color really made all of the air intakes pop. Then we saw the White 2020 Toyota Supra within 30 seconds of the R8. This car also looked incredible. All of the features and power for just 36,000 dollars! After this it was getting dark, and so I did one more lap before nightfall. Parked by a fancy restaurant, sat a Ferrari 488 GTB in Blue with the silver stock rims and Yellow calipers which looked pretty nice. This was it. The last spot before bed. And the last spot of the Florida trip. I went to bed that night fully satisfied. Satisfied with the day. Satisfied with the trip. Throughout the trip, I have seen so many supercars and luxury cars, that my mind was blown. All of these hours put into spotting paid off. I got what I wanted. But now it was time to go. An early morning flight back to EA, reminded me of all of the memories that I had. Remind me of all of the cars that I have seen. This trip would not be forgotten. And now it was time to head back to Buffalo with an open mind. A mind open for any thoughts. But filled with the adventures that I have had. Filled with the feelings of running after a car. The feelings of each car. Each memory. Each hour of spotting.


Thank you so much for reading this. I know that this was pretty long. 14 pages to be exact. If you read through all of this, then please feel free to leave a comment of how you think I did. I am very curious to hear some feedback from my readers


Each car stated was actually seen by me. I wrote this to share my adventures of the trip of my lifetime. Each feeling was felt by me. Each dealership was visited by me. Everything written was all true and happened throughout this trip.


Thank you for reading this, and I am excited to hear what you guys have to think.


Follow my Instagram page @RyanJarembek for more automotive content and spots


Also Subscribe to my You-tube channel - Ryan Jarembek


All pictures and videos below were taken by me.


If you have a car that you think could make a good review, let me know through a quick dm on Instagram. We could plan to do a quick photo shoot where we meet up and get some photos and talk about the car.


161 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page